There Is Always Someone To Pray For

I don’t understand how so many people can “like” depressing and suicidal thoughts that they see posted on social media sites. I do not like to see others struggling. I do not like to see others in pain. With “likes” we may try to communicate understanding, but it does not provide healing. Jesus is the ultimate healer. He can soften hearts, renew strength, repair relationships, and so much more. I know suffering. I know abandonment and I know loss. But now I also know Jesus, and the peace that comes with accepting His love for me. I’d like to see a “praying for you” button as an alternate option to “liking” the difficulties we witness in each other’s lives. Instead of hitting the “like” button, please stop to pray when you see someone else struggling. It only takes a minute but it changes lives.

Leave a Reply

