One Foot At A Time

beach-sand-footprintsfootprints-in-the-sand-graphics-welcome-to-boxfont-ognxmkbeThe music business is tough to break into and finance but at the end of the day, we sometimes have to be romantic and let the music take reign over the business side. One’s heart needs to remain involved in the process so that they are not just putting out shallow albums for a buck. That being said, my faith in Christ and His direction is what guides me through the murky waters so that I do not lose myself. I am not interested in just turning a profit but in turning hearts to Jesus. I don’t know that God has this big plan for me to be somebody in the music business, and that’s okay. I’ve honestly never looked for fame and don’t care to have it. I would, however, like to make sure everyone knows the name of Jesus. I want people to know that in times of stress that His name is the one to call out. I’m okay with using social media, connecting with one person at a time and talking about the Man in my life. I’d settle for poor record sales and new direction for my music if that’s what God wants. All that matters is the hearts that He wants to touch and the best way to reach them. For me, I put one foot in front of me at a time with God leading every way because I have no where to go but where He wants to take me. I don’t know the people He wants to reach, and I don’t even know how to get in touch with them but He knows… He always knows and so no matter where this goes, no matter what happens next week when my debut single comes out, my number one priority will still be sharing the love of Jesus Christ. I am not here just to make music. As I have said before, music is just a tool. Jesus is the carpenter and He’s ready to build a new life for you. God bless you and good night.

 


For more information about Kristeen Nicole Gillooly, her music, and her ministry, please visit http://www.kngmusicministry.com. You can also visit her artist website at http://www.kristeennicolegillooly.com. 

4 thoughts on “One Foot At A Time

  1. A Christ centered person develops integrity, whereas an earth-bound person evolves in shrewdness and greed. Your beauty, Kristeen, is that you tell the world what is really important – the sacrifice of Jesus for our sins, and to truly understand what is meant in Galatians 2:20, “I have been crucified with Christ, and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives within me”. May you always be led one step at a time by the light of the Spirit. It is a blessing to meet you in your faith and love for our Saviour.

    1. Thank you for your heartfelt response. It is a pleasure to meet you through serving Him. This isn’t the way I would have designed my life, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. God bless you my friend.

Leave a Reply

