Shield Yourself

This is my message to a girl who is losing her hearing but it’s something we all have to be mindful of. There is much evil in this world that we have to protect ourselves from. One of the first things I did when I got saved was to start listening to Christian music. Then I started watching Christian movies and now will only watch PG-13 or better. If the kids shouldn’t be watching it, then neither should I. My husband and I are vigilant when it comes to our ministry and living the life we call on others to live. We must all be an example to our children on how to live in this world, but not be of it. I pray these words encourage you…

“While I am saddened to hear the news of your hearing, I know that God has his love safely wrapped around you. You go ahead and fill that ear with nothing but pleasant and Godly things. Protect them from the evils of this world and lend them only to the holy. Honor Him with all the hearing that you have left and remember that a lot of true listening comes from our heart. You will not be forsaken but lifted up to a higher purpose. This I truly believe.”

One thought on “Shield Yourself

Leave a Reply

