What He Can Do

I don’t know how it happened really. I just sat down at my laptop and started working on the piano line for my song, “Don’t Let Me Get Comfortable.” That’s all I had when I sat down and now I have a guitar, cello, and drum line as well. I don’t play any of these instruments but this keeps happening. I don’t know where this comes from but I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes. There is very little thinking in these compositions. It’s more like listening to the Spirit for direction. I am so terribly humbled by the grace of God. I’m just a nobody but He makes me feel like somebody. I feel like I’m not really the songwriter, like I’m just taking down notes so I can put together these masterpieces that come to Him. I imagine that all of Heaven is nothing but beautiful music flowing gently, in and out of the mouths of angels and God is the great conductor.

Every time I think that I can’t do something, that I’m not equipped or don’t have the training, God shows me what HE CAN DO!!! Never doubt yourself when you are armed with the love of Jesus.

5 thoughts on “What He Can Do

    1. I completely agree!!! I had the exact same experience when I focused on poetry. I was so overwhelmed and amazed what I was done writing that I had to keep reading it over and over again. Not because I am conceited but because I knew that it never came from me. God is the best co-writer EVER!!!

Leave a Reply

