A Passover Prayer

You give flight to the birds, beauty to the roses, and purpose to the skies. You color sunsets, compose symphonies, and orchestrate life. And after everything, You still find time for me. You make time to love me, direct me, counsel me, and encourage me. I have nothing without You. Every breath that I take was hand-crafted by You. I am humbled by your presence in my life, the sacrifices You have made for me. I am not worthy of such attention but You have faith in me. I pray that I don’t let you down, that when I’m kneeling before you in Heaven, I will hear You say, “Well done my good and faithful servant.” Let not this day pass without reflecting on the gift of life you have to me. Every tear You shed was not for your pain alone but for the sins of man. No, let us not forget, never forget you gave up Your life for me. 

One thought on “A Passover Prayer

Leave a Reply

