I Will No Longer Apologize

I will no longer apologize for being too sensitive or too emotional. I will no longer apologize for being moved by empathy, pain, or vulnerability. God gave me a heart to feel, and with this heart I am able to touch the hearts of others. That is only possible because I’m not afraid to meet them where they are, whether in the dirt or in the dumps. 

We cannot be compassionate toward others if we ignore our own feelings. We cannot build the kingdom of God if we do not allow ourselves to be vulnerable first. The world tells you to shut up, wise up, shape up, and toughen up. It expects you to pretend you feel something you don’t, and doing that just makes you a zombie the Devil can use for his own purposes. 
For prayer to be effective, we cannot hide who we are. Honor God and those you serve by being the beautiful person He made you. Scars and all. 
5 thoughts on “I Will No Longer Apologize

Leave a Reply

