He’s Still There Even When You Don’t Claim It

Three years ago today, I was accepted to Drexel University. And if I had gone, I never would have met my husband. I wouldn’t have these beautiful children in my life. I wouldn’t have been saved by grace or going to church. I wouldn’t be living my life for God. 

Just because a door opens in your life, it doesn’t mean it’s the right one. I would have paid way too much in tuition to go to Drexel and I would probably still be trying to figure out what to do with a psychology degree. Back then, I never prayed for a thing but I thank God that He was still looking out for me. That He was looking out for my needs even though I wasn’t looking out for Him. 

You may or not be a Christian, but Jesus is still looking out for you. He still loves you and is working in your life even when you don’t claim it. I know because He did it for me and if He can do it for me, He can do it for everyone. God bless you my friends. 

2 thoughts on “He’s Still There Even When You Don’t Claim It

Leave a Reply

