Feeling Overwhelmed Right Now

Can I be real for a moment? I’m feeling a little overwhelmed right now. Actually, I’m feeling really overwhelmed and incredibly humbled. I’m not really a stats person but there is probably only like a 0.03 percent chance that I’ve met the person reading this. How is that possible?? How did a girl like me who didn’t even want to know Jesus three years ago wind up where I am? I really don’t know. It’s not fathomable. It doesn’t make sense. My husband will tell me “you have this many followers” or “your video has been watched this many times” and my response is always the same – I don’t know that many people. I really don’t. Jesus does but I don’t. 

I’m not worthy of praise. I’m not perfect like He is. I’ve made choices and mistakes He never would. If you are moved by my music or from reading my blogs, please take the time to thank Jesus, not me. Thank Him for your relationship, and for listening to you. Thank Him for putting people in the world to encourage you and remind you of His love. We are all in this together. I have been inspired and uplifted by you and your testimonies just as much as I have been able to do it for you. But it’s all by the grace of God and HALLELUJAH for that! God bless you friends. And remember, don’t follow me – follow Jesus. 

3 thoughts on “Feeling Overwhelmed Right Now

  1. Love this. In my weakness, I often wonder why more people aren’t reading my posts, but that isn’t why we do this, is it? We always need to be mindful that we’re reaching souls for Jesus – sharing what we know about God’s love and praying that He will open hearts.

    1. You hit the nail on the head. God will lead those that need your message. He is using you in mighty way! Just remember saving that one lost sheep. In the big picture, that’s who we are really after. God bless you and keep you humble during your servitude.

Leave a Reply

