I’m Letting Go

Letting-Go

It’s not about what I want. It’s what you want Lord that matters most of all. I will bend to your will. I will step off the beaten path if it means that I can be closer to you. If it means that you do everything you can for me and my family. Lord, we are so blessed to have you on our side, to have your forever blessing in our lives. I give my all to you. I give you my everything, my very heart.

I will still love you even if you don’t give me a house.
I will still love you even if you don’t give me a child.
I trust that you know the plans you have for me and my life.
I trust that your plans are perfect.
And I will let go of my heart, I will let go of my disappointment.

I will let go of my dreams so that I can be ready to receive you and the plan you have for me.
I say goodbye to the unborn child I want.
I say goodbye to the adopted child I want to give a home.
I say goodbye to the house that I want.
I say goodbye to my many dreams, to my many disappointments.
I do this to make room for you in my heart.
I love you.

One thought on “I’m Letting Go

  1. Beautiful. Now go to Ps. 37:4; Ps. 139; Jer. 29:11-14; Malachi 3:10-12. Read the story of Samuel, how long his mother prayed for a child, and how God honored her prayers in His time. Don’t lose hope, but do rest in God’s will, my friend. I’m adding you to my prayer list.

Leave a Reply

