Praying For You

I know you hear me Lord. I know you hear the cries of my heart. They are screaming for you to save someone I love, to save someone that desperately needs you. It’s happening all over again isn’t?

“Sitting here in the dark
Waiting on a miracle;
Don’t know what to think
Not much that I can do.
So I just keep praying, I am praying for you;
And when the sun is going down,
I’ll still be praying for you.”

I wrote this song so long ago, for a different person, under very different circumstances but my prayer is the same. I’m praying for you to reach down and save her from disease and pain, from fear and uncertainty. I’m praying for a miracle.

“He is my refuge and my fortress;
My God, in whom I trust.
Surely, He will save you…” 
5 thoughts on “Praying For You

    1. Awwww thank you. I wrote it for my mom 4 days before she passed away. It holds a special place in my heart. My mom was not saved the way I wanted her to be but I trust that God had a reason for taking her when He did. My prayer is that this song can touch others going through something similar and be able to put their faith in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

