Far From Over

strong-faith

Separated by mountains of uncertainty, I wait.

Across rolling hills and open plains, fear hangs in the air.

It’s not that I don’t hear you, oh, I hear you.

The talk of death is so loud that I want to close my eyes,

Pretend that this is all a dream, but I know it’s not.

I can’t ignore the way you look past this life,

How you’re drifting offshore, drifting away from this world;

Please just let it be only in your mind.

I can’t do it, I can’t let you go.

You want me to support you but I won’t pull the plug.

Sure, it’s not going to be easy, life never is,

But you’re scaring me with all of this talk.

You think I’m making you do something you don’t want to do.

You think that I’m this evil monster because I want you to live

But the reality is, it’s not your time.

I don’t want you to suffer,

I don’t want you to sit and wait

For God to make you better without even trying.

That’s not how healing works, sweet child.

I know you’re angry at the world right now;

I know you think that God doesn’t hear you

But He is there, He’s waiting for you to come to Him.

He’s waiting for you to trust in Him to work this all out.

The doctors said that it’s treatable, the doctors say there is hope

So we have to hold on to that, reach out and believe

With all of your heart that God wants you here with us.

Hold on to His promises, hold on to your faith.

It’s not over sweetheart, it’s far from over…

God has a plan for your life.

3 thoughts on “Far From Over

    1. God bless you, and your prayers. Not a lot I can share as you know, but The Lord does allow me to call on Him when things get tough. I am thankful that He is always there for me.

Leave a Reply

