Slipping Away

1st_Dennis_Brennan_IMG_2049-Edit

No one hears me. In one ear and out the next.

I feel like I’m going in circles,

And the weight is too much to bear.

I need comfort, I need peace

But I’m not finding it here.

Lord, if you could just touch me now

I think I might just faint.

I may lose my strength, and succumb to weakness.

Is that ok? Can I be myself around you?

I’m just a mess of feelings that contradict,

And I need a safe place to land.

Will you catch me Lord?

Will you save me from this pain?

The world I walk on is crumbling

And the air is growing thin.

Lord, please be my refuge…

The light is slipping again.

2 thoughts on “Slipping Away

Leave a Reply

