My Calling Is Higher Than A Slot On TV

Hey there. Not sure what you’re working on right now but I was hoping to bug you for a minute. Is that ok? I need to vent. Sometimes I just need to talk to someone that understands what I’m trying to do, someone that knows this isn’t about me.

You know what I’m trying to do right? You, another Christian like myself, should know that I’m not after fame. I could care less about fortune. At the end of the day, all I really care about is Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.

There are people out there still trying to take advantage of me. They see my love for God and think that surely I want to spend money to make myself famous singing for my Savior. Nothing could be further from the truth. I wish they understood like you do that saving people is more important than my music. This music thing is a part-time gig; my full-time job is ministry.

I don’t want to sell my soul for fame. And I surely don’t want to sell my God for fame either.

Ok, vent over.

3 thoughts on “My Calling Is Higher Than A Slot On TV

  1. i heart u my friend just keep doing what u are doing don’t give up no matter what people say or tell u should do and it is about him and not u

  2. Those of us who have walked and shared so much joy with you over the past few years know where your heart is at. You show grace and are always and forever a gift. Not many have the courage to worship and share their soul to crowds of people in the hope that a few (our wish is all) would find or strengthen their walk with our lord. You are blessed with a godly husband and know your path is right. Don’t ever let anyone ever take that from you. (You second biggest fan (since we know who is first)) love you my sister. Never doubt that.

Leave a Reply

