Fighting to Breathe


While sitting here a few minutes ago reading Psalm 143, I endured the most excruciating pain in my side. It caused me to have trouble breathing, and I fought the devil literally to read aloud each word in that Psalm from start to finish until I found peace at the end. 

Some aspects of my pain comes and goes in waves, but while the tides I endure are sometimes scary and seemingly unrelenting, in my heart I know that Jesus is with me every step of the way. He will never fail me. And I will never give up on Him, never give up trusting up with the plan He has for my life. I pray that your faith is able to endure the hardships as well to the point of understanding how you are being used for His kingdom. 

Psalm 143:8 KJV

“Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.”

2 thoughts on “Fighting to Breathe

  1. Amen! Kristeen, I don’t know if this will help you or not with your pain. I am told by several people that it helps with lots of other things. In an 8-oz. glass of water stir in 2 T cider vinegar and 2 T honey. Mix and drink 3x a day. Use raw honey if you can find it. Let me know how you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

